Diagnostics of microvascular tone regulation disorders

The behavior of the microvasculature is traditionally described using the term “vascular tone” (from tonus (Lat.) – “a sound, tone, accent”). Factors of vascular tone regulation cause complex fluctuations in non-recurrent perfusion (passage of blood through the tissue). Several methods have been developed for detection of these. Of particular interest is the vascular response to external stimuli – the so-called functional tests. Microtest can be used effectively with a variety of functional tests.

One of the better documented tests to assess microvascular function is a cold test, which allows detection of microcirculation disorders in their early stages. Of particular interest is a study of microcirculatory reactions of contralateral limb (indirect cold test) as the systemic response to a cold pressor test. In the course of the cold test the left hand cools, and the temperature fluctuations are recorded on the right hand. Typical changes in vascular tone (wavelet plane and the results of the wavelet filtering) registered by Microtest during an indirect cold test (600 ... 780 seconds) are shown below:


nono

Another commonly used functional tests to assess the condition of the skin blood flow is the local heating test. Significant vasodilation in human skin is achieved by local heating up 42°C for 20-30 minutes. The results of the reaction to the heat test are the initial vasodilation phase and the prolonged vasodilation phase. The initial vasodilation is associated with the mechanisms of axon reflex, is most pronounced when heated to 34-35 °C, and may be blocked with local anesthetics administered directly into the heated area of the skin. The second phase is associated with the release of NO from the vascular endothelium. The total extent of the vasodilatory response in a local heat test depends mainly on the second phase, but not on the first phase. Heat test is a quite simple and effective test to evaluate the mechanisms of vascular tone regulation disorders, including endothelial dysfunction. The use of this test in practice has so far been limited due to a number of reasons, but in combination with the WAST method, it can be used in routine clinical tests, particularly for screening and early detection of ED.

The figure shows a typical graph of temperature versus time and a wavelet plane of temperature fluctuations for a healthy person (left) and patients with type 2 diabetes (right) in a heat test (Podtaev, S., Stepanov, R., et al. Microvasc Res 2015 ; 97: 109-114).


nono nono

Диагностика нарушений регуляции тонуса микрососудов

Для описания поведения микроциркуляторного русла традиционно привлекается понятие «сосудистый тонус» (tonus (лат.) – напряжение). Факторы регуляции сосудистого тонуса вызывают сложные непериодические изменения перфузии (прохождения крови через ткань). Эти изменения могут быть зарегистрированы с использованием различных исследовательских методик. Особый интерес представляет изучение реакции сосудистой системы на внешние воздействия - функциональные пробы. Микротест может быть эффективно использован при проведении целого ряда функциональных проб.

Одним из наиболее обоснованных тестов для функциональной оценки микрососудистого русла является холодовая проба, которая создает условия для выявления нарушений микроциркуляции уже на ранних этапах. Представляет интерес изучение микроциркуляторных реакций контрлатеральной конечности (непрямая холодовая проба), как системного ответа организма на холодовой прессорный тест. В процессе проведения холодовой пробы кисть левой руки охлаждается, а регистрация температуры происходит на правой руке. Типичные изменения сосудистого тонуса (вейвлет-плоскость и результаты вейвлет-фильтрации), зарегистрированные прибором Микротест во время непрямой холодовой пробы (600…780 сек) показаны на рисунке:


nono

Проба с локальным нагревом - одна из традиционно используемых функциональных проб для оценки состояния кожного кровотока. Выраженная вазодилатация в коже человека достигается при локальном нагреве до 42оС в течение 20-30 мин. По результатам реакции на тепловую пробу выделяют фазы первоначальной и длительной вазодилатации. Первоначальная вазодилатация связана с механизмами аксон-рефлекса, эта фаза блокируется локально анестетиками непосредственно в зоне нагрева кожи и наиболее выражена при нагреве до 34-35 оС. Вторая фаза связана с освобождением NO из эндотелия сосудов. Величина общего вазодилататорного ответа при локальном нагреве зависит преимущественно от второй, а не от первой фазы. Тепловая проба представляет собой достаточно простой и эффективный тест для оценки механизмов нарушения регуляции сосудистого тонуса, в частности эндотелиальной дисфункции. Широкое применение на практике этого теста ограничено рядом причин, но в сочетании с легко реализуемым методом WАST, он может быть использован в рутинных клинических исследованиях, в частности для скрининга и раннего выявления ЭД.

На рисунке представлен характерный график зависимости температуры от времени и вейвлет-плоскость температурных колебаний для здорового человека (слева) и больного СД 2 (справа) типа при проведении тепловой пробы (Podtaev, S., Stepanov, R., et al. Microvasc Res 2015; 97: 109–114).


nono nono