Проект MICROTEST

The Microtest Development Team

The Microtest project was developed in 2009 by an interdisciplinary team of medical scientists from the Perm State Medical University and physicists from the Institute of Continuous Media Mechanics (ICMM, Perm) of the Russian Academy of Sciences. The ICMM scientists applied algorithms for wavelet analysis of astrophysical data to the analysis and interpretation of skin temperature fluctuation data in medicine. They have not only developed and tested these algorithms but also developed the hardware for the other thermal, optical, rheographic and bioimpedance measurements for future medical applications. At the present, our interdisciplinary development team has an outstanding experience in complex studies of central and peripheral hemodynamics.


The development team includes skilled clinicians who have extensive experience in medical research and clinical practice (M.D./Ph.D. scientists and their graduate students).

nono

Elena Smirnova

M.D., Ph.D., Professor, Chair, Department of Endocrinology and Clinical Pharmacology, Perm State Medical University


Professor Smirnova’s research focuses on hemodynamic, metabolic and hormonal changes in metabolic syndrome. Her group demonstrated the significance of hyperinsulinemia, hyperleptinemia, and insulin resistance in development of vascular complications in patients with metabolic syndrome (E. N. Smirnova, et al., Dietary habits of obese patients receiving non-pharmacological treatment at the “Ust-Kachka” health resort. Ozhireniye i Metabolizm 2008, 4, 49-53; E. N. Smirnova, et al., The impact of the metabolic status of the parents in the development of psycho-vegetative syndrome in children. Ozhireniye i Metabolizm 2009, 3, 41-44).


nono

Aleksandr Popov

M.D., Ph.D., Department of Surgery, Perm State Medical University


. Popov is a highly qualified surgeon, specializing on diagnostics and surgical treatment of pathologies of liver, biliary tract and pancreas. He is a co-author of 152 scientific publications and 35 patents. He has demonstrated a connection between disorders in liver microcirculation and functional and morphological changes of the gastroduodenal zone, most evident in biliary pancreatitis. (A. P. Shchekotova, et al., Indicators of endothelial dysfunction and liver impedancemetry in chronic diffuse liver diseases. Permskyi Meditsinskyi Zhurnal 2009, 4, 75-79).


nono

Sergey Podtaev

Ph.D., R&D Director, FM Diagnostics

nono

Peter Frick

D.Sc., Professor, Laboratory of Physical Hydrodynamics, Institute of Continuous Media Mechanics, Russian Academy of Sciences
nono

Rodion Stepanov

D.Sc., Director,
FM Diagnostics

The Project Leader is Professor Peter G. Frick, head of the Laboratory of Physical Hydrodynamics, the author of three books and over 90 peer-reviewed scientific publications (referenced in the Web of Science) on the problems of turbulence, magnetohydrodynamics, astrophysics, and methods of signal analysis. In the context of this project, his experience in development of algorithms for the analysis of astrophysical data is of outmost value (see for example, Frick, et al. Wavelet analysis of solar activity // Astronomy and Astrophysics, 1997. V.328. P.670-681; Frick, et al. Scaling and correlation analysis of galactic images // Mon. Not.R. Astron. Soc. 2001. V.326. P.1145-1157; Frick, et al. Wavelet based Faraday Rotation Measure Synthesis // Mon. Not. R. Astron.Soc. Letters, 2010. V.401, L24-L28.). Some of the data analysis algorithms developed by Professor Frick have already found application in medical research (Podtaev S., Morozov M., Frick P., Wavelet-based correlations of skin temperature and blood flow oscillations // Cardiovascular Engineering, June 19, 2008. 1567-8822). In addition, the development team includes three more physicists: R. A. Stepanov, D.Sc., an expert on computational methods for a wide range of problems from medicine to astrophysics, the author of 50 peer-reviewed publications, S. Yu. Podtaev, Ph.D., the Leader of the hardware development, and I. A. Mizeva, Ph.D., a specialist in the study microcirculation and mathematical processing of biomedical signals.


The promotion and market advancement of the project is led by junior scientists from Perm State Medical University (A. Ershova, Ph.D.; A. Parshakov, Ph.D., and S. Shul’kina, Ph.D.) and Perm State National Research University (K. Tsiberkin).


nono

Dmitryi Kleshchyov

National Research University “Higher School of Economics”


The commercialization strategy and financial analysis of the project are being developed by a group of specialists from the National Research University Higher School of Economics led by Dmitryi Kleshchyov (Center for Applied Economics).

Проект MICROTEST

Междисциплинарный коллектив проекта Микротест начал формироваться около шести лет назад (2009 год), когда специалисты Пермской медицинской академии обратились к физикам Института механики сплошных сред УрО РАН (Пермь) за помощью в части проведения ряда измерений и обработки данных. У физиков сразу же возникло ощущение, что разрабатывавшиеся ими алгоритмы вейвлет-анализа астрофизических данных прекрасно подходят и для анализа и интерпретации данных в медицине. Началась совместная работа и за истекшее время были не только разработаны и апробированы алгоритмы, но и была создана приборная база для термометрических, оптических, реографических и биоимпедансных измерений. В настоящее время сформировался междисциплинарный коллектив, имеющий опыт комплексного исследования центральной и периферической гемодинамики.


Ядро коллектива составляют квалифицированные клиницисты, имеющие богатый опыт исследовательской работы и лечебной практики (доктора медицинских наук со своими учениками и аспирантами).

nono

Елена Смирнова

д.м.н., профессор, зав. кафедрой эндокринологии и клинической фармакологии ПГМУ


К настоящему моменту, у медицинской части коллектива имеется существенный задел в изучении гемодинамических, метаболических и гормональных изменений при метаболическом синдроме. Так, группой проф. Смирновой Е.Н. доказано значение гиперинсулинемии, гиперлептинемии, инсулинрезистентности в прогрессировании сосудистых осложнений при метаболическом синдроме (Смирнова Е.Н. и др. Особенности пищевого поведения у больных ожирением, получавших немедикаментозное лечение в условиях курорта «Усть-Качка». // Ожирение и метаболизм 2008, т.4, с.49-53; Смирнова Е.Н. и др. Влияние метаболического статуса родителей на развитие психовегетативного синдрома у детей. // Ожирение и метаболизм, 2009, т.3, с.41-44).


nono

Александр ПОПОВ

д.м.н., кафедра госпитальной хирургии ПГМУ


Д.м.н. А.В. Попов, высококвалифицированный врач-хирург, автор 152 научных работ и 35 патентов, специалист по диагностике и лечению хирургической патологии печени, желчевыводящих путей и поджелудочной железы. Показал, в частности, связь нарушений микроциркуляции печени с сопутствующими функционально-морфологическими изменениями органов гастродуоденальной зоны, наиболее выраженными при билиарном панкреатите (Показатели дисфункции эндотелия и импедансометрия печени при хронических диффузных заболеваниях печени/ А.П. Щекотова, В.В. Щекотов, А.В. Попов, И.А. Булатова, И.В. Щекотова //Пермский мед. журнал.– 2009. – №4.- С.75-79).


nono

Сергей ПОДТАЕВ

к.ф.-м.н., директор по НИОКР

nono

Петр ФРИК

профессор, зав. лабораторией физической гидродинамики
nono

Родион СТЕПАНОВ

д.ф.-м.н., директор НТЦ
«ФМ Диагностика»

Научный руководитель проекта – профессор П.Г. Фрик, заведующий лабораторией физической гидродинамики, автор трех монографий и более 90 статей в журналах Web of Science по турбулентности, магнитной гидродинамике, астрофизике, методам анализа сигналов. В контексте данного проекта важен его опыт по разработке алгоритмов анализа астрофизических данных (например, Frick et al. Wavelet analysis of solar activity // Astronomy and Astrophysics, 1997. V.328. P.670-681; Frick et al. Scaling and correlation analysis of galactic images // Mon. Not.R. Astron. Soc. 2001. V.326. P.1145-1157; Frick et al. Wavelet based Faraday Rotation Measure Synthesis // Mon. Not. R. Astron.Soc. Letters, 2010. V.401, L24–L28.), часть из которых уже нашла применение в медицинских измерениях (Podtaev S., Morozov M., Frick P., Wavelet-based correlations of skin temperature and blood flow oscillations // Cardiovascular Engineering, June 19, 2008. 1567-8822). Кроме него, физическую часть коллектива представляют еще 3 человека: молодой д.ф.-м.н. Р.А.Степанов - прикладной математик универсал, специалист по вычислительным методам в широком круге задач от медицины до астрофизики, автор 50 публикаций, входящих в WoS., к.ф.-м.н. С.Ю.Подтаев – идеолог и создатель всей измерительной базы, к.ф.-м.н. И.А. Мизева, специалист по исследованию микроциркуляции и математической обработке биомедицинских сигналов.


Продвижением проекта активно занимаются молодые ученые Пермской медицинской академии (к.м.н. А. Ершова, к.м.н А. Паршаков, к.м.н. С. Шулькина ) и Пермского государственного научно-исследовательского университета (К. Циберкин).


nono

Дмитрий КЛЕЩЁВ

НИУ ВШЭ


Схема коммерциализации и финансовый анализ проекта разрабатывается с участием группы специалистов Национального исследовательского университета Высшая школа экономики, которыми руководит Дмитрий Клещев (центр прикладной экономики).